These two recipes are tasty and refreshing, but neither seemed long enough for an entire post. I decided to combine them instead!

I work at a smoothie restaurant, but I can’t have many of their smoothies because of the gluten and dairy. I have been making my own at home recently that are just as good! This recipe is my favorite so far.

Ratings:

Tastiness:10/10
Cost: 9/10 (Chia seeds are expensive, but they are optional!)
Difficulty: Easy

You will need…

1 Diced Mango
A Few Strawberries
Some Blueberries
1 Cup Milk (I used coconut milk.)
1 T Chia Seeds
1 T Honey (Vegan Without!)
1 t Ginger (Fresh. I used a squeezable tube!)
2 T Shredded Coconut
Handful of Spinach (Not shown in picture because brown smoothies=gross.)

The night before you plan to make your smoothie, freeze all of the fresh fruit together. In the morning use one cup of the mix you made with the mango, strawberries, and blueberries. Add all the other ingredients, and blend until smooth! I like to top mine with coconut because it looks pretty.

IMG_1010.jpg

IMG_1012.jpg

The second recipe is one that I’m sure you have seen floating around the internet. It is just ice cream made with honeydew melon. Honeydew is Steven’s favorite, and I thought it would be fun to try it out for him.

Ratings:

Tastiness: 9/10 (It didn’t really have an ice cream texture. It was more of a frozen slushy.)
Difficulty: Very Easy
Cost: 10/10 (It’s just honeydew!)

You will need…

1 Medium Honeydew Melon
Honey to Taste (Vegan Without!)
Any Toppings You Like! (I used coconut…again.)

The honeydew should be sliced and frozen overnight, then blended with honey to create the ice cream! It’s very easy, and a refreshing snack.

IMG_1005.jpg

IMG_1020.jpg

I hope you enjoy these easy recipes and stay cool! 🙂 Let me know if you come up with other honeydew ice cream or smoothie flavors!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Couple Cold Treats

Leave a Reply

