Recently my mom bought some pichuberries from Sprouts. We all thought they looked funny and wanted to try them. No one liked the taste alone, but I didn’t want them to go bad. They were five dollars for a tiny box! I did a little researching and found out that they are actually cape gooseberries, but go by pichuberries as well. I am very thankful that I found a salsa recipe to save our expensive berries! I just used the recipe from this blog, and it is delicious!

Ratings:

Tastiness: 10/10
Cost: 7/10
Difficulty: Easy

You will need…

1 Cup Chopped Pichuberries
1/2 Cup Chopped Red Onion
1 Clove Garlic, Minced
1 T Parsley
1 t Brown Sugar
1/4 t Salt

I did leave out the jalapeños, but only because I can’t handle spicy foods. The onion made it spicy enough for me!

The only step to this recipe is chopping and mixing! Once it is all mixed, chill in the refrigerator for a few hours and serve.

IMG_1230.jpg

IMG_1231

IMG_1236.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and are able to try it out at home! It is very unique, but extremely delicious!

 

Leave a Reply

