I have always wanted to try a protein shake, but I hadn’t really looked into it much since I have an allergy to milk. Last week I found a vegan protein powder and decided to try it out. I liked the flavor, but it was way too sweet for me. The powder is great, but I think I need a different flavor.

Anyway, I thought I’d share this recipe for the chocolate shake lovers out there. I hope you have more of a sweet tooth than me!

Ratings:

Tastiness: 8/10
Cost: 9/10 (Protein powder is expensive.)
Difficulty: Easy

You will need…

1 Packet or Scoop of Vega One Chocolate Protein Powder
1 Ripe Banana
1 T Honey (Leave out if Vegan.)
1 C Ice
1/2 C Cold Coffee
1/2 C Milk of Choice (I used Coconut.)

Just throw all of the ingredients into a blender and blend until smooth! If you like a richer chocolate, you can add 1 t cocoa powder as well. Also, freezing coffee in an ice cube tray and substituting that for the regular ice will make the coffee taste more apparent!

IMG_1285.jpg

IMG_1282.jpg

IMG_1283.jpg

I hope you enjoy this shake, and let me know if you try it out!

 

Leave a Reply

