I thought I was going to be on top of things and post pictures from each day of my road trip. But this road trip wasn’t really for blogging. I was spending quality time with my Steven before school and deployment, and the blogging started to get in the way. So I stopped for the rest of the trip, and now I’m home!

It was really hard to say goodbye, but I know I will see him again soon. Well, maybe not soon, but sometime. Now it’s back to Skype calls, care packages, and emails. 🙂

Anyway, I did take a bunch of pictures after I decided not to blog, so I thought I’d share them with you!

The road trip itself was 2 weeks long, and the driving took about 20/26 hours each way. We visited Austin and Corpus Christi, Texas.

IMG_1652

Bats under the bridge in Austin. The picture is not the greatest, but it was really cool to watch!

IMG_1661

I loved the lights at night!

IMG_1674

I liked that we could see the capitol building down the street too.

IMG_1684

Cute lizard at the botanical garden in Austin.

IMG_1692

The trees were so pretty!

IMG_1741

“If you were a berry, that’s what you’d be.” -Steven (Cheesy pick up line master.)

IMG_1750

Steven looking at the map at the Volcano in New Mexico.

IMG_1763

Curly lightning tree.

IMG_1773

Getting a snack.

IMG_1807

The Bandera Volcano.

IMG_1817

It was huge!

IMG_1821

I can’t ever get a normal picture of this one.

IMG_1866

Weird rocks in the ice cave next to the volcano.

IMG_1877

Ice cave!

IMG_1886

IMG_1895

Painted desert in Arizona.

IMG_1909

Cloud shadows.

IMG_1913

Pretty cliff. 

IMG_1921

Native American drawing of a stork and a frog (or a baby).

IMG_1940

Petrified Forest National Park, Arizona.

IMG_1961

Petrified wood.

IMG_1947

The two of us on our way down.

IMG_2018

Arizona sunset.

IMG_2028

Giant cactus!

IMG_2030

We drove through a big storm.

IMG_2045

The minion cactus.

IMG_2051

Last picture of the two of us!

 

Leave a Reply

