Hey everyone! I’m sorry I haven’t kept up with my cooking this month. The road trip took up a lot of time, and I’ve been at school! I am a member of the Pride of the Rockies Marching Band, so we had our band camp a week or so ago. And school started on Monday! The first week back has been pretty good. It’s nice to get back into a schedule and be able to see all of my friends.

Anyway! On Tuesday, I had a big awkward break between classes, and I had no homework yet. Woo! I decided to try to figure out a good recipe for chocolate chip cookies because I have been missing them. It was a chilly day too, which made them even better!

These actually came out really good, but if you have a bigger sweet tooth than I do, you may want to add some brown sugar or maple syrup. 🙂

Ratings

Cost: 8/10 (Almond Flour is a bit pricey.)
Taste: 9/10
Difficulty: Easy

You will need…

2 Cups Almond Flour
2 t Vanilla
1 Large Egg
1/4 Cup Pure Maple Syrup or Honey
1 T Coconut Oil (You can use butter instead, if you’re not lactose intolerant.)
1/2 t Baking Soda
1/2 Cup Chocolate Chips (I used Enjoy Life brand.)

First, preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

Mix all of the ingredients together in a large bowl until a dough forms. If it is too sticky, add a bit more flour!

IMG_3662

Once it is mixed, drop rounded tablespoons of dough onto a cookie sheet and flatten.

IMG_3664

Bake for about 7-8 minutes, or until the edges are golden brown!

IMG_3675

Let cool for a few minutes and enjoy!

IMG_3684

This batch made about 20 cookies total! I hope you enjoy the recipe, and let me know if you try it out at home! I’d love to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

