I hope everyone has had a good weekend! With my elimination diet, I have had to make more recipes with few ingredients!

This is my current favorite dinner. It would be great for the morning, but I can’t eat something savory in the early morning. Haha.

I used white sweet potatoes, which give it an interesting taste, but regular potatoes work just as well!

Ratings:

Cost: 10/10
Taste: 10/10
Difficulty: Easy

You will need…

1 Sweet Potato (or regular potato)
2 Eggs
1 T Coconut Oil
1 t Herbes de Provence

First, peel and dice the potato. You can leave the peel on if you’d like, but I prefer without!

img_6228

Then melt the coconut oil in a skillet over medium heat. While this is melting, microwave your potato pieces for 1 minute 30 seconds (helps the potatoes cook faster without burning).

Add the potatoes to the skillet, and cook, stirring occasionally, for 8 minutes or until golden.

img_6229

Crack the eggs and cook for another 3 minutes until the eggs are done. Add your herbs, and  serve!

img_6230

I love this recipe, as simple as it is. Hope you enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

