I hope everyone had a restful and relaxing weekend!

This recipe is so simple and easy, and I honestly couldn’t believe it worked. These pancakes came out really well, and they helped my sweet tooth just a little bit.

I had a hard time not burning them, and they fall apart pretty easily. But I like the simplicity, and they are a perfect savory pancake without the wheat!

Ratings:

Cost: 10/10
Taste: 9/10
Difficulty: Easy

You will need…

1 Sweet Potato (I used white.)
2 Eggs
Coconut Oil to keep them from sticking to the pan!

That’s it!

All you need to do is cook the potato however you’d like and remove the peel. I microwaved mine in some water so that it didn’t dry out, and it cooked quickly!

Then blend together the potato and the eggs until it reaches a consistency like this.

img_6325

Heat coconut oil on a skillet at around 4 or 5 heat setting, and drop a few tablespoons of batter onto the skillet at a time.

img_6328

Cook for about 3 minutes per side or less if you can see the bottom browning. It’s easiest to flip with a large spatula and a fork so that the pancake doesn’t fall apart! Then cook the other side for the same amount of time. Mine all looked burnt, but they were cooked through and didn’t taste burnt. I think it’s just the ingredients that make it look that way.

img_6338

Once all the batter is gone, serve and enjoy! 🙂

 

Optional Mix-ins:

Berries
Cinnamon and Brown Sugar
Honey
Chocolate Chips
Walnuts and Apples

I hope you try this one out at home! I had fun making these. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

