Hello again!

I hope you all had a good week. My week went pretty well. I had many good days, and I was able to see a few friends, which made me really happy! I had a doctor’s appointment, and I went to my Aunt’s wedding. It was a very productive week, and a rare occurrence with my recent medical history. Haha!

Just a quick update: I have medically withdrawn from college due to a lot of pain and other weird symptoms. I was in the ER for intestinal bleeding 3 weeks ago, and I’ve had quite a few procedures done. The doctors don’t have any solid answers yet, but they are thinking that it might be endometriosis or a gallbladder problem, or both! I will be having a HIDA scan sometime soon, so wish me luck! I am also trying some treatment options in the hopes that I will start feeling better, but I may have a few more procedures before the summer. I just hope I can get back to feeling myself again soon!

Anyway, after having all of my procedures done, the doctors ruled out that many of my issues were caused by food, so now I’m able to eat quite a few regular foods depending on my appetite! I’m absorbing all of the nutrients, and I’m not hurting my body with food. This means that if I’m having a bad day, I will be sore no matter what I eat, so I might as well eat things I enjoy! 🙂

This recipe is quick and easy, and it’s a great dessert or snack. You can easily make it vegan by substituting the egg for a chia or flax egg.

Ratings:

Cost: 10/10
Tastiness: 10/10
Difficulty: Easy

Steven, my boyfriend, sent me a pretty cool Christmas present-a drawing tablet and software! I’m not the greatest at it yet, but I had fun illustrating this ingredient list!

You will need…

ingredientlist1

First, mash the banana with a fork and add the egg. Stir until it forms a batter-like consistency!

img_6366

Then, add the rest of the ingredients and mix thoroughly!

img_6367

Pop it in the microwave for about 4-5 minutes. My microwave is a little wimpy, so I had to cook mine for 5.

Let cool, sprinkle sugar on top, and enjoy!

img_6368

I hope you try this recipe! It’s quick and easy, and it’s much healthier than a store bought muffin!

img_6370

 

 

Leave a Reply

