Hello everyone!

I can’t eat much, but I can eat homemade almond butter! I thought it would be fun to share the recipe with you all.

It’s very simple and easy, and it costs much less than buying it from the store!

You will need a juicer, blender, or food processor, though. I used my Omega Juicer, which I love!

Ratings:ย 

Cost: 10/10
Taste: 10/10
Difficulty: Medium (It’s a little tricky without a juicer, but I’m sure it can be done just as well with a blender or food processor!)

All you need…

50 Almonds
1 Tablespoon Melted Coconut Oil
1/8 Teaspoon Sea Salt
1/2 Teaspoon Maple Syrup
2 1/2 Tablespoons Almond Milk

img_0164

First, run your almonds through the juicer/blender/food processor until the powder starts to stick together. If you are using a juicer, make sure that you are using the puree nozzle and not the juice nozzle! Otherwise, the almond butter will not stick together.

img_0166

This is the consistency you want to achieve!

Then, melt the coconut oil and add it into the almond grounds along with the syrup and salt.

img_0168

Finally, add your almond milk and mix thoroughly! If you are not on a low-fat, low-fiber diet like I am, you can leave your almond butter thick by leaving out the almond milk! I like to thin mine down a little to make more and allow myself more to eat each day within my limitations. It will look pretty runny at first, but it will set in the fridge and be spreadable by the next morning!

img_0172

It will seem runny, but it sets very nicely in the fridge overnight! ๐Ÿ™‚

This recipe makes about 12 teaspoons.

Nutritional Information per serving (about 2 teaspoons):

Calories: 69
Fat: 6.4 g
Protein: 2 g
Fiber: 1.1 g

Some optional mix-ins:

Cinnamon
Chocolate Chips
Cocoa Powder
Coconut
Vanilla

I hope you enjoy this recipe. Let me know if you try it out at home! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

